Virat’s 100th win, Sourav Ganguly’s broken record, Dhoni will also lag behind in the next match!

As the captain of Team India, Kohli has won 27 out of 47 matches, while Dhoni has won 27 out of 60 matches. Kohli first became the captain of the Indian team in Tests. After Dhoni’s retirement on Australia tour in 2014, Kohli was given the command of the Test team.

Explain that under his captaincy, Kohli has won India in Australia, England, and New Zealand. However, he was defeated in South Africa and England. Kohli ended India’s 71-year drought by winning India 3–1 in a Test in Australia last year.

With this victory, Virat Kohli has become the third captain of India and the 12th captain of the world to achieve 100 international victories as captain. Among the Indian captains, only Mohammad Azharuddin and Mahendra Singh Dhoni are ahead of Virat. At the same time, barring Ricky Ponting, Steve Waugh, and Hansie Cronje, no one has achieved 100 international wins in fewer matches than Virat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *