IND vs WI: Rohit was given wrong out, then Rohit took the revenge to the umpire during the match

In the sixth match of the World Cup 2019, the Indian team won the West Indies by 125 runs. The performance that the Indian bowlers did particularly against the West Indies was memorable.

The Indian team, where batting first, scored 268 runs in 50 overs while the entire West Indies team was dismissed by only 143 runs. In this match where the Indian bowlers won the hearts of Cricket World by performing superb performance, on the other hand, the decision of the umpire disappointed everyone.

The manner in which Rohit Sharma was dismissed by the third umpire was a matter of controversy. In such a situation, during the match, Rohit Sharma retracted the umpire with some of his actions.

It happened that when the West Indies had lost nine wickets, Oshawa went to Rohit Sharma standing in Thomas’s catch slip. Although catch-catch Rohit, batsman Oshana Thomas reviewed from the umpire.

In the review, it was revealed that the ball is touching the ground before Rohit’s hand. In such a third umpire decided not out. Meanwhile, when the third umpire was watching the replays, Rohit Sharma deliberately showed his tongue to tease the third umpire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *