AUS v WI: Cheating with Gayle, again mistake of an umpire!!

In the match being played between West Indies and Australia in Nottingham, Australia, batting first, scored 288 runs in 49 overs, losing 10 wickets in 49 overs. Nathan Coulter-Nile scored 92 runs and Steve Smith scored 73 runs for Australia.

The West Indies team started to chase the target in response to the poor start and Evelyn Lewis returned to the pavilion after scoring 1 in the second over. Chris Gayle then tried to play a stormy inning, but Gayle was dismissed with 21 runs from 17 balls.

Let’s tell you that getting out of Gayle is very controversial. Indeed, when Gayle was playing with 5 runs, the fifth ball of the third over was bowled both on the ball and on the sixth ball but Gayle both took a review and both were saved out of the match.

After this, Gayle was again pumped out on the fifth ball of the fifth over and Gayle again reviewed this time, but he was dismissed this time.

But let me tell you that the fourth ball of the fourth over was Mitchell Starc who had bowled a big no-ball but the umpire did not pay any attention to this no ball. If the umpire termed this ball as no ball, then the next ball meant that the wiki would have been a free hit and would not have been out of the match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *